Posted by: tourismvc | May 12, 2009

To Blog or Not ?

With the amazing amount of information coming from my tweetdeck, I was beginning to wonder if I should continue to blog.  Is less better, do people want to hear your story, can passion exist in twitter, how much can you really say in 140 characters or less ?  Then along came an article by Adam Singer from his blog – The Future Buzz,   “19 Reasons You Should Blog and Not Just Tweet”.    His excellent post put everything into prespective.  Well worth a read and to help you in planning your social media strategy.

So I am back planning my next post, interview, podcast and video for the remainder of May.  I still use Twitter as I feel it is a great business resource with valuable url links on various subjects. It is also a quick way to say hi to my collegues and stay in touch.   I plan to keep writing in my wordpress blog for many years to come.

Leave a Reply

Categories

