Posted by: tourismvc | July 15, 2007

Canada’s e-Tourism Council Named

Canada’s e-Connect Conference, Noember 7-9, Vancouver, BCThe Canada e-Tourism Council is chaired by Jens Thraenhart, Executive Director of E-Marketing & CRM of the Canadian Tourism Commission.  Initial membership is appointed by the chair for a period of two years and consist of representatives from across Canada with CTC, PMOs, DMOs, Air, Hotel, Car, Rail, OTA, Tour, Media, and SMEs.

Nova Scotia representatives include Ms. Tanya MacLeod, Internet Marketing Officer, NS Tourism, Culture & Heritage and Mr. Tom C. Wilson, Director of Recreation & Tourism, Municipality of Victoria County.

The mandate of the Canada e-Tourism Council is to debate and collaborate on how Canada’s travel and tourism organizationscan leverage the internet, emerging technologies, CRM strategies, and new media platforms, in order to better market and sell Canada as a tourism destination to the world as well as domestically.  

One of the first tasks of the e-Tourism Council is to participate and be a part of the organizing committee of  Canada’s e-Connect Conference, November 7-9 in Vancouver, BC as well on the judging panel of Canada’s first e-Tourism Awards. For more information visit Canada e-Connect Conference web site.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: